iPods in (and out) of the library

Leave a comment

September 5, 2012 by tabithaj

This year we are going to be lending iPods out to our grades 3-8 students. It is a goal I have been working toward for several years. We developed a Respectable Use Policy that integrated both the kindles and iPods. The old policy was mainly discussing school laptops. We purchased additional iPods and new cases. We bought a charging suitcase. Now, they are all charged and in cute, colorful cases. The only problem I have now is that I have a lack of understanding about the easiest way to add audio books to each iPod.

I need to do some research on the effectiveness of buying the physical copies or using iTunes. Which one is better considering cost versus time and effort? How many iPods can be registered on one computer?

For the children, I will need to make sure they know how to use the tool in the way it is intended for them to use it. I plan to allow students to teach each other and then share with the whole group because I am sure they know more than I do. I bet I will learn a lot! 🙂

Rather than first come first serve, I think I am going to do a random drawing based on interest. Hmm…there’s another thing to add to my to-do list…is there a draw a name out of the hat app?

Leave a Reply

Pages