Curriculum Night(s) are Coming!

Leave a comment

September 24, 2012 by tabithaj

This week I attend and present at two curriculum nights for the two divisions I work in. On Wednesday, I have the primary (k-2) night and Thursday, I have the intermediate (3-5) night. I only talk to the K-4 parents because my co-worker works with fifth grade.

Parents meet with the team of multi-grade teachers that work with their children. We teach a lot of disciplines at The School, so they meet with teachers of dance, wellness, science, music, technology, Spanish, SEL, and me, the library. Each teacher has about 2 minutes to tell a little about their curriculum and then it is time to move to the next teacher.

I send home a flyer with library hours and information in the packet they get from the classroom teachers as well. You can look at that here:

 

Leave a Reply

Pages